top of page

Things to Be Thankful For: Flowers

My husband has been talking of getting me flowers ever since we got back from our honeymoon. "None of them seem to be right," he'd say. He looked and looked until he found what he thought would be the perfect ones, but when they arrived through the mail they were not what he ordered! And worse yet, the packaged flowers arrived later than expected and were literally falling apart! He felt awful!

Even though the flowers were not the picture perfect ones he aimed to get for me, I was so thankful for his heart in it all. The fact that he searched for weeks and splurged a little to get them really blessed me!

As you can see, a few flowers were salvaged and thoroughly enjoyed:

*I staged the bouquet on a side table with some books from my library and a sign I got at half price from Hobby Lobby. The sight of it all together made me smile!

*I used one red rose has a hair ornament (my husband really enjoyed this!).

*I sprinkled some petals on our dining room table as decoration for a Mother's Day dinner.

*Lastly, I've saved some petals for a nice, hot bath. Roses are so good for the skin, smell wonderfully relaxing, and simply look lovely.

Flowers: they're a gift!

-Abigail

The Challenge:

Share 1,000 things that you are thankful for.

The Book:

Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Blogs Worth Checking Out

Let's have some girl talk:

bottom of page